OSFPBlock
FarmtoCityCropped650x120
p_Regular

Resources
Organizations
Canadian Biotechnology Action Network - www.cban.ca
Canadian Federation of Agriculture - http://www.cfa-fca.ca
Canadian Organic Growers - www.cog.ca
Cool 2012 - www.cool2012.com
David Suzuki Foundation – http://www.davidsuzuki.org/
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations - http://www.fao.org/
Food Secure Canada - http://foodsecurecanada.org
Greenbelt - www.greenbelt.ca
Greenpeace Canada - www.greenpeace.org/canada/en/
International Federation of Organic Agriculture Movements - www.ifoam.org/index.html
Local Food Plus - http://localfoodplus.ca
Organic Agriculture Centre of Canada - www.organicagcentre.ca
Organic Consumers Association – www.organicconsumers.org/canada/index.cfm
Organic Federation of Canada - www.organicfederation.ca
Organic Trade Association (Canada) - www.ota.com/otacanada.html
Rodale Institute - www.rodaleinstitute.org
SeaChoice - www.seachoice.org
Seafood Watch - www.montereybayaquarium.org/cr/seafoodwatch.aspx
Sustain Ontario - http://sustainontario.com
WWF - http://wwf.ca

 


Local Organizations
Citizens for Clean Air - www.c4ca.org/
Friends of Bronte Creek - www.brontecreek.org/
GreenTrans - www.greentrans.org/
Halton Environmental Network - http://haltonenvironment.com/
Oakville Community Centre for Peace, Ecology and Human Rights - http://oakvillepeacecentre.org/
Oakvillegreen Conservation Association - www.oakvillegreen.com/
Oakville Horticultural Society - www.oakvillehort.org/Welcome.html
Go Local - GoLocalOakville.ca

Farmers’ Markets, CSAs
Buy Local, Think Global - www.buylocalthinkglobal.com
Greenbelt Farmers’ Online Market - www.greenbeltfresh.ca
Harbourside Organic Farmers’ Market - www.oakvilleorganicmarket.com
Harvest Ontario - www.harvestontario.com/index.php
Ontario CSA Directory - http://csafarms.ca/index.html

Government
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Organic Production –  www4.agr.gc.ca/AAFC-AAC/display-afficher.do?id=1183748510661&lang=eng
Fisheries and Oceans Canada - http://www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/index-eng.htm
Foodland Ontario - www.foodland.gov.on.ca
Halton Region - www.halton.ca/
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture Food & Rural Affairs - www.omafra.gov.on.ca

 

FUNDERS

PARTNERS